Ever got to the end of a party and wondered how many photos you managed to slip in amongst all the other things you had to do? 

I know, for one, times when I have spent so much time preparing for a party weeks and days in advance, up late the night before then early in the morning of, rushing around like a mad woman, right up until guests begin to arrive.  On their arrival, I’m still usually running around like a mad woman (but trying to look ever so calm, cool and collected) and screaming orders left, right and centre to family members. 

Before I know it, lunch is served, games are played, we’ve sung, and cut the cake and eaten and guests bade their farewells.  It’s usually not until I’m sitting down at the end of the day, scouring the room full of brightly coloured wrapping paper ripped into shreds around my feet, that I remember that I probably didn’t really get round to taking photos of the birthday girl enjoying her day, laughing and playing with her friends.  And of course, it’s all too late!

Well, if you’ve ever been lucky enough to have a professional photographer come and take shots of your party, then you, like me, will end the day confidently knowing that each moment of your child’s special day has been captured.  I was very fortunate to have Tracy from eclektic photography + design take photos at my daughter’s cooking party earlier this year and thought I’d share a few of my favourite shots.

A big thank you also to all the mini masterchefs who let us share their gorgeous creations and these photos with you.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

